• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
DolefulDinosaur

Fellow Martial Artist?

Hello! 

New the forums, but not new to Nerd Fitness. I am an aspiring monk. I've been training in Okinawan karate, and Okinawan kobudo for two years now. I'm not a sporty competitive person (now video games is a different story) so I chose it mainly for the training as a life style kind of attitude it conveys. I love going to class and it has become an important part of my life. I love the continuous learning how great of a workout it is.  

Please do share my fellow martial artists. What do you train? How long? And what have you gained from it?  :pride: 

Thank you! 

Dinosaur out ;) 

-Des

At the moment i train defendo. Background in few martial arts. First it gave me self esteem then it has given me discipline and so many lost lawsuits that i could have paid a houde with that money :-D

Current Primary Training: Modern Army Combatives Program/Special Operations Combatives Program (MACP/SOCP)/Brazilian Jujitsu (BJJ) (taught simultaneously, tested separately). Currently MACP Level I and BJJ White Belt with one stripe. Would love to find a good KM place, but I don't trust the one near my house.

Secondary Training: MMA Striking (7 hours), Parkour (6 hours training, 20+ solo), Practical Shooting (I feel Parkour and Practical Shooting are martial arts)

Previous Civilian Martial Arts Training: Akijujitsu (20 hours), Judo (3 hours), Folk Wrestling (1 hour), Tai Kwan Do (Yellow Belt), Kuk Sul Wan (Yellow Belt), Ninjutsu (1 hour), Akido (1 hour), Shaolin-Do (1 hour), SCA Heavy Fighting (5 hours, one mass battle), SCA light fighting (1 hour)