• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

DrMobius

The Return of Mobius

Hello my fellow purveyors of stabbity death,

I ended up not doing a challenge last time due to some family issues but those have largely resolved themselves now so I’m back with a shiny new challenge!

Primary Goal: Lose 150lbs (55lbs to go!)

Goal 1: Step up my workouts: While I’ve kept with them since I’ve joined they have become a bit of a chore at times and I need to breathe a bit of new life into them. My goal is to continue my bodyweight workouts 3-4x/week adding reps to each set at least 2x/week. Also, find at least 2 new exercises to add to my overall workout routine.

Goal 2: Broaden my Paleo palate: I’ve been keeping to the Paleo diet since 12/01/2014. While the results have been great (not just weight loss wise) I’ve gotten into a bit of a rut as busy people often do with cooking. My goal this time around is to try at least 1 new Paleo friendly dish each week. Bonus if I find recipes for vegetables I’m not familiar with.

Goal 3: Walking or something new: My daily walking has fallen off a bit due to the summer temperatures (though I must confess that I’m suffering WAY less in the heat this year than I have in recent memory) and I wanted to stop that. My goal is to walk for at least 20-30 minutes/day 4-6x/week rather than just adding extra steps to everything I do (which I will continue doing I just want to resume a set walking time to make sure I do it). As I side goal I plan to look into alternative activities to keep me active but of an indoor variety. Perhaps getting back into Aikido or something similar; I’m also open to suggestions.

Secondary Goals:

Secondary Goal 1: Money management: For the next 6 weeks I want to keep my spending on anything other than necessities to a minimum. I plan to keep a stricter budget and my goal is to make no purchases other than essentials for the next 6 weeks.