petefeet's 10th Adventure

petefeet

Hello kids and welcome to my 10th challenge!

For those of you who know me (poor devils) this is mostly a re-hash.

A little about me... I'm 41, live in Nova Scotia (east coast), Canada, unattached, no kids (one cat), have WAY too many books and proud of it.

I'm a boiler and refrigeration operator by trade, though my dream is to have a "bricks & mortar" used bookstore. I currently, have a part-time one that I run out of my basement in my spare time and my whole inventory is science fiction & fantasy (my passion). Should be a link to my stores facebook page in my signature.

I'm also a Freemason and quite active in my lodge, which has helped offset my normal "hermit" habits and given me a new confidence in myself and abilities.

As well I'm an avid "Clash of Clans"  & "Rival Kingdoms" player and the Nerd Fitness clans is always looking for new members no matter your level.

Main Quest:

In August 2013 I weighted 267 lbs, and something "clicked" in my head and I decided I needed a change. The pic on left was me on August 23, 2015, pic on right was me in August 23, 2013.

Aug 23, 2015

So, I started trying to get healthy and since I'm a type "A" person I use www.loseit.com as my food log and calorie counter. I hit my goal weight of 180 lbs but have ranging closer to 185lbs.

So my main quest is to continue my healthy lifestyle and improve my fitness level and get back down to 180 lbs.

To do that...

Side Quests:

1. Keep my daily food log and weigh-ins with my loseit.com account.

2. Do at least 3 Cardio workouts a week (min 20 minutes), even if its just walking around my sub-division or playing on recumbent bike.

3. Do the following Body Weight exercises during the week.

80 Push-ups 
                                           100 Squats 
                                           100 Leg Lunges (combined total of both legs)