• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
traaki

Traaki the Nereid seeks counsel, gets strong, and explores.

Hello! I'm Traaki, and this is my second challenge.  I'm new to the Assassins (obviously) but looking forward to meeting more guildmates. 

Main Quest:  I have some backlog of important stuff to take care of.  I feel like I'm knocking it down, slowly, but I want to amp that up and have these issues dealt with by the end of this quest. In a few months, I'd like to be absolutely crushing my bodyweight workouts, and these quests will help me get there. 

Quest 1:  Work on my dang knees.

+4 CON

+1 CON if completed before Week 3

As alluded to in my previous challenge, I've got a painful knee problem.  I've seen a PT who said it was a tracking problem.  I'd like to get a second opinion and start seriously working to fix this issue.  I also hate making appointments.  If I can get my knees in a functional state, I'll actually be able to do squats! And lunges! And ride my bike!  And most importantly:  I'll feel like a functioning human being again, instead of a decrepit horrible person.  And ain't nobody got time for feeling like that.

The steps required: 

• Find a primary care doctor who takes my insurance.
  • Make an appointment & get a referral.
  • Go to the physical therapist. 
  • Do the dang exercises. 

Measurement: A+ = Do exercises for at least 3 weeks, A = Do exercises to help my knees, B = Go to the physical therapist, C = see the new doc for a referral, D = find a new doc, F = do nothing.  

I'm going to allocate one extra stat point for getting this done early--last time I avoided making my appointments to the very end. 

Quest 2: Practice handstands 3 x week.

+1 STR +1 DEX