BitterOyster is Getting Strong in the Real Way

BitterOyster

Hey all, this is my second challenge and it's Steven Universe themed!

Sugilite: Strength Training 3xWeek
BThXddI.gif
'We don't need to be careful, we just need to be huge!'

(actually I do need to be careful with form and injuries, but swinging around massive weights and not caring what people think about me is the main idea)
1. Tuesdays and Saturdays - Body Pump (I know this isn't ideal but I'm a total beginner and it got me started)
2. Thursdays - working on form for Stronglifts 5x5 - I'd LOVE to barrel into it full speed but I still have some issues to work out. This might end up being just bodyweight squats or actually starting the workouts once a week.

Sardonyx: Mobility + Core Conditioning 1xWeek
ikwBnPE.gif
'You're so... articulated!'

20-30min blocks on any day when not strength training, 10min of which is spent on core.
2 sets:
10 crunches
10 windshield wipers (twisting lower body while lying down)
5 each side modified bicycle crunch
2x6 heel touches
5 glute bridges
10 knee raises
10 alternating superman
3x10sec modified plank

Shoulder dislocations + investigating other shoulder stuff

Stevonnie: Running 1xWeek
WpxuHjN.gif
'You are an experience. Make sure you're a good experience.'

Monday Runday - 40min self-paced with Zombies, Run! Goal: have fun and don't get injured! I have eventual goals for running but at the moment I'm focussing on strength and weight loss, so right now running is just for a bit of cardio and stress relief.

Opal: Life Goal
xJL44py.gif
'You might even like being together, and if you don't it won't be forever'
Send 3 messages on a dating site. Yes, I really am that shy, so this is a first step using my 30 seconds of courage. (It'd be cool if I could do archery to represent Opal, but that's not practical right now - although I have learned before.)

Garnet: Holiday Plans
N6WywnF.gif
'Chille Tid!'