acfourni's second first time around

acfourni

Hey all! I'm acfourni and this is my second time attempting the first challenge.  The first time round, I shifted my priorities, and ended up right back where I started. I'm going to work hard not to let that happen this time.

A bit more about me - I'm 25, female, 165lbs, vegetarian, recently engaged to a guy who is training to be a firefighter. My job is way less exciting than his. I commute 2 hours a day (an hour each way), and I sit at a desk for 6-9 hours a day. On top of my full time job, I'm also a professional organizer (which I still find hilarious, because my life is nowhere near organized), a part time student, and I do some volunteer work in the community too. We're busy people!

I assume that I'll probably end up in with the Rangers. I'm interested in strength training, but I've also always wanted to run a 5k. I think those are both totally do-able things for a Ranger.

I'm doing this for a couple of reasons: 1) I'm not happy with the way I look, 2) I'm super weak, and that has been really frustrating for me, and 3) I'm genuinely interested in health and well being 

Main Quest:  Feel stronger and less achy by the end of the challenge

Quest 1: Drink 8 glasses of water a day

Measurement: I'll track this using the "Plant Nanny" app - hopefully I'll actually keep my plants alive throughout the challenge.

Reward: Finally buy that expensive, glass water bottle I've been pining for every time I go to the health food store. It's beautiful!

Quest 2: Do yoga every day.

Measurement: Colour a square on my tracking sheet!

Reward: New yoga clothes! I need some new workout gear, but I'm not about to buy it if I'm not using it.

Quest 3: Get over the fear of the gym, and get there at least 2 times a week.

Measurement: Colour a square on my tracking sheet!