Jumping back into fitness

Hi Guys.

I'm excited to be joining this forum as I've read the blog for over a year and a half now - I've heard many great things about this community so I figured I might as well get stuck in!

I'm a nerd in the sense of I like video games and music production - those are my two main nerd attributes if you will :)

I'm from South-East England, and I'm in my 3rd year of study at University.

I've been involved in fitness for about 2-3 years now (I just turned 20) in order to combat years and years of being completely sedentary behind a computer, something which has resulted in an extremely tight body, writhe with muscle imbalances and pain. 3 years on and I am much more educated about how to get fit and healthy, and why doing so should be such a priority (thanks to NF primarily).

My overall aim is to get as strong as possible, flexible as possible, and put on weight. I am a "hard gainer" - at around 5"10 I am around 63 kg (about 140 pounds for the Americans).

I hope to stick around and get involved in the community while I pursue my own goals :) Nice to meet you all!

Hi and welcome to the forums! Another university 3rd year video game nerd checking in here. :) If you want to put on weight, be sure you are eating enough - find some calorie dense high protein snacks if you find it hard to eat enough, I think peanut and nut spreads are quite a popular option. Also, I find joining in the 6 week challenges help to keep me accountable and have a measurable way to track my goals, you could still join in with this one if you wanted as it's only a week in. It definitely appeals to the RPG player within me! What sort of video games do you enjoy? At the moment I've just finished Mass Effect 1 and 2 for the first time, waiting to get 3 until I have some more money, but they were amazing games.

Challenge 3 | Challenge 2 | Challenge 1

L3 Elf: | 0 STR | 1.6 DEX | 7.4 STA | 6.8 WIS | 8.6 CON | 3.8 CHA |

Overall Weight Loss Goal:

33.3%
33.3%