"No, no! The adventures first, explanations take such a dreadful time."

Herein is the battle log of an adventurer...

Who am I?

My background is here. I work as IT helpdesk support. I'm 25, male and bisexual. I love reading (including fanfiction), watching old British comedies and being a left-wing political activist. If I could be anyone from history it would be Oscar Wilde because I admire the hell out of him.

Class

I'm classing myself as an Adventurer because I have a mix of interests:

• Assassin - a lot of these goals look really fun - long term I'd like to be able to rock climb like I could as a kid and at least attempt parkour (although the idea scares the crap out of me).
  • Monk - I'd like to excel and level up in Karate.
  • Ranger - I'd love to be able to do pull ups and burpees because they just look so damn cool. I'm interested in strength goals that don't compromise agility and flexibility.
  • Druid - I'd like to learn how to meditate (to achieve a sense of calm and control) and do yoga (to get more flexible, and help my muscles recover from strength workouts)
  • Scout - these quests don't really look interesting to me, but the overall idea of improving stamina and endurance does - perhaps I can do this by levelling up in other classes. If not, I'll suck it up and try the Scout quests. I do love swimming, so perhaps I can start there.

Overall I'm looking for stamina, control, strength and flexibility - in that order.

Regarding my battle log. I've been keeping a journal of these kind of stats anyway, as my psychologist Trevor suggested it to help me quit alcohol (18 days sober!) but I thought I might post them here for accountability. (And in typical nerd fashion I quantified the reasons why I'm keeping a journal and added it to my list of long term goals.) 

Long Term Goals

1. I will be someone who has a repertoire of 28-56 healthy meals (2-4 weeks of lunches and dinners), and a list of protein shake ingredients with ratios.