QueenAlice's Tumble Down the Fitness Rabbit Hole

I'm Alice. Alice isn't my real name, but it'll do for now.

I'm not particularly out of shape, but I'm not particularly in shape, either...

Begin at the beginning...

I'm incredibly over educated. I completed my PhD in early 2014 (yes, you may call me Dr. Alice ;)) and just recently accepted a new job doing exactly what I am interested in. This job change is the catalyst that pushed me to join this community. I will be transitioning to working from home 100% and thought it would be nice to have a great group of supportive nerds to keep me motivated to not become a lump in front of my computer.

I plan to join my first 6 week challenge in January, so I will start a thread specific to that, then.

I will update this once I have learned a bit more about how things work around here. Cheers!

...and go on till you come to the end: then stop.

-- Alice, Recruit.

• Like 2
"Why, sometimes I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast." 

-- Red Queen, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland - Lewis Carroll

Thanks SevenofSeven and haniyaj!

I'm excited to see that the updates are posted for the challenge starting in January, I've been waiting to see what the changes would be. Now I feel like I can really start planning a bit.

I am a little bummed I missed the last challenge. I'm not really a new year resolutions kind of girl and I feel like that is what this upcoming challenge will seem like... But I'm not doing this because "it's a new year, new you!!" thing, it just happened to fall in January. ANWAY... I think a 4 week format will be a really good length for me, especially starting out and trying to form these new habits. I will make a thread in the challenge once that is started but for now I want to brainstorm a few of my goals so I don't forget them along my journey...

Main Quests

• Lose 10 lbs
  • Run a 5k
  • Consistently make good food choices

SMART Quests

• Walk 2-3 mornings per week with my Mom