Tolsimir IV: Finding the force

Tolsimir

Hello Rangers! Pleased to meet you. For this Challenge, I'm storing my adventuring gear in the closet and donning an all new Ranger suit. Time to get my head out of the clouds, stop fiddling about and get some structure going. 

In this first challenge of 2016, I must re find the force, find the drive, my motivation, to resist temptation, to improve myself every day, to be fitter/healthier/hotter once again! 

Reasons for a Star Wars theme:

1. For obvious reasons (being the new film)

2. For obvious reasons (re-binge-watching all films, being all starry-eyed and re-inspired, recognising the goodness and the Be A Hero Every Day and the resisting the temptations of the Dark Side and the Desire to Be Good and so on and so forth).

1. Training the Jedi mind

Plan! Study! Learn!

My long time dream is starting next week: I'm doing my Masters at University, starting 4th of January.

Hoping the force is with me, I will try work as hard as I possibly can to achieve good grades and learn as much as there is to learn. Tracking this is easy: I have a bunch of articles to read before every lecture.

giphy.gif

2. Crossing Jakku

Run like Rey! 

star13-1450304658.gif

3. Eliminate temptations to the Dark Side

Splitting this up.

In week I, I will define my weaknesses.

In week II, I shall pay attention to my feelings, created when the Dark Side pulls me to my temptations.

I shall resist temptations and be mindful about them. In week III and IV, I keep this going. 

giphy.gif

To resist temptations, I will use the mindfulness cycle whenever I open a cupboard, looking for a tasty-but-not-healthy snack. In week I, I will answer these questions:

MINDFULNESS CYCLE

Why?

Why do I eat? Or in other words, what is driving my eating cycle at any given time?

When?

When do I feel like eating? When do I think about eating? When do I decide to eat?

What?

What do I eat? What do I choose from all the available options?

How?