the pen gets mightier

thewrittennerd

Hey there! I'm 'back' for my second attempt at a challenge - I didn't record through the end of my first one here, so I'm gonna stick it out for a full first round with the rebels before I start posting to a guild. :tongue:

I'm Kathryn! I'm a massage therapist whose world was completely changed when I went to school for that. I'd never been very active before, and I went into that field focusing more on the mental health benefits, but I came out with a whole new way of looking at the human body and our relationship to movement and posture. I've been expanding that interest and knowledge ever since, and last fall I started college for an undergrad in exercise physiology. The goal is a doctorate of physical therapy so I can keep expanding that scope of practice and know-how. I'm very passionate about sharing this with others!

But it's both weird and exhilarating to be back at school after such a long break! My own health really fell by the wayside as I got overwhelmed with things, although I'm already doing much better than how I handled my workload in high school. I've got a 4.0 (which is better than I ever even dared to imagine for me), but also a couple extra pounds and - more importantly to me - the loss of most of my good eating habits and exercise. Pretty much everything except school suffered for the past 15 weeks, so I'm trying to build back up some good habits and get some steam rolling before the next semester hits.