Lady Morella's Journey

ladymorella

I've done a couple of challenges in the past, but don't remember if I completed them or not. I'm a bit of an adventuring ranger. I'm currently training for a hike in South America, which probably won't happen, but I need something to succeed in right now so climbing mountains seems easier than anything else. However I have been doing crossfit for I think 3 years now. 2015 was not good to me and I have kinda fallen off for various reasons. I used to crossfit 3 times a week, but since Thanksgiving I have been averaging about 1 time a week if that. Work is going to require some late hours again so more than 1 time a week might be hard.

Ultimately my goal is to lose weight. I need to lose about 40lbs, then from there I can see if I need to lose more. Hard to tell exactly since I know I have more muscle than I did before I gained the extra fat. I think I kinda know how to make that happen now, but only time will tell I guess.

So my quests are to:

• Eat at least 1800 calories a day for at least 6 days a week. On long hike days this should be 2000-2100. I don't plan on one of these in the next 4 weeks, but who knows, it would be a shame to waste the winter in the desert by not hiking. So why not go big?

• Cut the carbs. I have a macro diet my coach gave me so I am trying to go back to adhering to that since I lost 10lbs on it. Due to dietary restrictions I have had issues staying on it as I couldn't find enough variety for it to be sustainable. I'm working on adding more recipes to my recipe box. My goal is to stick to 105g of carbs a day or less (not a lot less on workout days). However for the quest Eat 150g of carb or less a day for at least 5 days a week.