Fonzico's Third Nerdiversary

Fonzico

While I know New Years Resolutions are, at best, poor goal setting form, and at worst, a self-defeating waste of time, boy I am I ever a sucker for a fresh start. It's totally arbitrary and illogical, but I figure that I might as well harness the excitement, eh?

I decided to look back on the last few New Years. Back in 2013, I started the year at 169 lbs. Right before my first NF challenge. Whoa. I've been doing this for 3 years. And while in those three years I have not quite had the revolutionary success that I dreamed of... well, I've started each New Year a little lighter than the previous one. 2014 was 158lbs. 2015 was 156. And I rang this year in at 153. It's not much, but it's in the right direction, at least! And I'd rather be flirting with the 140s than the 170s.

Of course, it's not all about the weight, now is it?

I've made some incredible friends on these boards.

I've fallen in love with Kettlebells, and my overall fitness level is so much improved.

I can definitely still do a chin up, and almost do a pull-up.

I freaking biked to work more days than I didn't last summer (after basically not using a bicycle since I was a child), and plan to beat that this year.

2015 wasn't the best year of my life. I lost my brother-in-law, and my Grandad. December ended on a particularly bad run, and depression and anxiety were edging in on me.

But I am turning this new leaf with a vengeance.

I want to be athletic. I want to be muscular. I want that incredibly adorable black skirt I bought to FIT. And goddamn it, this is the year.

Goals:

Workouts: Back to the usual schedule. Kettlebell classes start up again this week. I got a couple workouts in over the holidays, so at least I won't completely die this first week back.

Kettlebells 2x per week

Additional workouts 1x (NF Yoga)

A : 12pts B : 10pts C : 8pts D : 6 pts F : <6pts

Eat Good Food:

Mostly Paleo, if metrics fall in line, I'm likely doing ok.