Alexandrite: Three Challenges To Go

Alexandrite

Counting down to the end of March, when I finish my current job assignment and the completed results will come to light!

tumblr_mv6bdelcAk1qbyxr0o1_400.gif

A.K.A - I'm pregnant (I build brains for a living!) and my due date is around March 25th! Let the preparations begin.

Challenge: Prepare for arrival of baby #3

Mind -

I've actually got a lot going on in this area right now, but the two main things that bring me peace/distraction from anxiety are focusing on my Bible time and WaniKani (Japanese Kanji SRS). I also have a book related to birthing in regards to the Christian woman's mindset that I have yet to read, so my goals around the Mind area are related to these.

1. Bible time each day, either on my own or with the hubby.

2. Knock out at least two levels on WaniKani (took me 18 days for the last one) by challenge end. It's set to constant notify on my mobile app, so hard to ignore.

3. Finish at least 1/3 of above-mentioned book by end of challenge.

Body -

Yeah... so did NOT do regular prenatal yoga this pregnancy at all like I did with the first two. My hard earned flexibility from doing yoga before I got pregnant is now gone and I feel aches and stiffness and body unhappiness a lot. Time to buckle down. 3 months WILL make a difference!

1. Prenatal yoga session each day, either a complete routine from the Internet or a required 30 min session of my own making.

Matter -

Somehow completely trivial but also important, I need to acquire baby-related gear and get my office/life in order after all our moving and before baby arrives. I currently use an old TV stand for a desk, half my office stuff isn't even unpacked, taxes are coming, we are sleeping on futons on the floor, and we don't have ANY baby gear. As in no clothes, no carseat. And no baby shower is going to happen because we just moved to a new area and I have no friends yet... at least I still have the Moby wrap from previous.

SO!