battlescars: down to buisness

battlescars

New Year, New Challenge! Can't wait to kick some butt and start this year off right!

Quick Background

I work at a parkour gym (reception) & an elementary school (tutor), and I do a work study with an aerial studio. My background is in film production, and I'm hoping to somehow incorporate that into my new found love for parkour. Actively training in parkour, pole, and lyra. I'm an outdoors nut, obsessed with hiking and camping. Started my fitness journey at 250lbs.

Fitness/ Food Goals

1. Level Up...Literally

At my parkour gym, we have a band level system that is similar to karate. As you develop skills, you can test into the next level of classes and learn more advanced moves. I'm currently in the first level of parkour classes (white band) and would like to move up to the next level (green band).

Also, I recently started taking pole classes, and I'm in their most basic class level. I would like to move up to the next level by the end of this month.

2. Gym Before Work 3 Days a Week

I've been late for work a lot lately. My morning commute is awful, and I'm not very good at managing my time with all the traffic. My ideal alternative would be to go to the gym near my work early in the morning, before rush hour clogs up the freeways.

3. Drop The Holiday Weight

I was the worst member of the Holiday Watch. I flew back to Boston for the holidays, and my big Italian family got the best of me. I ate more pasta, pizza, and pastries than I have in months, and barely worked out on top of it all. I gained about 7 lbs (bring me up to 229lbs) during the couple weeks I spent at home. It was fun and filled with amazing food, but now it's time to pay the reaper. I would like to drop back to 222lbs. by the end of this challenge.

Life Goal

1. Duolingo Every Day