Jaz Xiao Long || Training to Lead the Inquisition

Jaz Xiao Long

The Inquisition. An idea, a legend long gone, revived by the Left and Right Hands of the Divine. The Inner Circle is a ragtag band of mages, rogues and warriors from all over Thedas, backed by armies of knights and commoners alike, serving as the only hope Thedas has for restoring the peace disrupted by the Breach. And at the head of it all, a young noble who was the only survivor of the explosion at the Conclave, nicknamed the Herald of Andraste, the Inquisitor!

To all who stuck with me through that intro, welcome to my first NF challenge of 2016! If you can't tell, I am just slightly drowning in my adoration for the last installment of the Dragon Age series. And since I've been playing the game rather fervently for the last two months it will also be the theme of this challenge!

A little about me...

I've struggled with getting into shape for a while, always starting strong and then falling off after a few mishaps i.e. my last two challenges on NF. I always convince myself I'm too busy or I can't fit anything else into my schedule, etc. Playing Inquisition has really pointed that out to me, as I've been able to make time to play and further my Inquisitor, but I can't do the same to further myself - I refuse to let this go on!

No matter who I was before, I am now the Inquisition! (Interchangeable with Rebellion xD)

Main Quest: Knock my body fat percentage back 5% over a series of months.

Quest 1: Make those critical hits fatal strikes.

As a dual blade wielding rogue, I'm lacking in the strength category right off the back. This usually isn't a problem once you get around behind them and do a backstab or flank attack, right? WRONG. If your attack lacks strength, the blades don't sink as deep.

(I REALLY LIKE BODYWEIGHT CIRCUITS AND MAKE THEM PART OF EVERY CHALLENGE...ahem.)

A = 3x a week ☆ B = 2x a week ☆ C = 1x a week.

Quest 2: Fly under the radar.