CakeBanisher is Banishing Inaction

CakeBanisher

I’m slightly late to the party, but hey, better late than never! I’ve been sort of MIA in the challenges for a couple months, mostly because I just...haven't done things. There's been a lot of that in my life recently, for no particularly good reason - I'm just not doing stuff. So, it’s high time I get back into it. Because I enjoy these challenges, and they make a positive difference in my life. It’s a win-win :)

Me in a paragraph: I’m in my last year of undergrad, with a double major/double minor (violin performance and psych, human biology and math, if anyone’s curious) and work as a music teacher and math tutor, so I tend to be super busy with school and work. I have lots of physical health issues, largely results of repetitive strain injuries from violin in high school that spiraled waaaaay out of control, and am currently very obese (which also really doesn’t help with chronic pain…). So, my focus is on finding ways to build a healthy lifestyle that will help me lose the weight I need to lose, and deal with chronic pain.

Goal 1: Practice Yoga for 20 minutes 5x a week

Grading: missing a practice lowers the weeks letter grade, final grade is the average

I’ve had this goal before, although for slightly less time. I succeeded and really enjoyed it, so I don’t feel that adding slightly more practice will be an issue. Yoga really helps me with a lot of chronic pain and physical issues, as well as anxiety, so this is something that’s really important for me to do and maintain.

Goal 2: “Ritualize Eatingâ€

Grading: keep notes, and at the end of the challenge, I’ll asses and grade accordingly