GymlessRanger's Do Whatever, Whenever Log

After keeping a log for years and years on Bodybuilding.com, then going years and years without keeping any log whatsoever, I find myself creating a log here at Nerd Fitness completely on a whim. I don't really need a log at this point in my fitness life, but I've always enjoyed keeping one and having the opportunity to share my workouts with cool people. So here I am. 

To any who care to follow my journey, I'll do my very best to actually stick to this one. No promises, but I'll do what I can.

So, with that outta the way, lemme talk about the good stuff.

Who I Am:

I'm a 27-year old fitness professional/writer. I write fitness content and run a personal training business that specializes in providing mobile minimal-equipment workouts to anyone and everyone. I live in beautiful Boulder, Colorado (for a few more months, at least) and I'm married to the best girl ever. I love fantasy novels, my 3DS, my two fur babies, and craft beer. I think that about covers it.

My Fitness Background:

I've been all over the place. I competed in powerlifting through high school and college, put up some decent numbers, then got burned out and became a runner. I haven't done a workout in a gym in almost three years. Now, I spend most of my fitness time running and doing workouts with minimal equipment. It's lame compared to what I used to do, but it works for me.

I don't plan my training anymore unless I'm trying to nail a specific goal, and that hasn't been the case in a while. The only thing that's set in stone is my run streak. I've run at least a mile every single day for the last 2.5 years, and I don't plan to stop anytime soon. Other than that, it's like my title says: I do whatever, whenever. 

My Goals:

I just want to continue having fun with fitness and stay in good shape. Oh, and I might run another marathon later this year. I do have a fitness bucket list that I might continue working toward, but I'll save that for later.