Hi! My name is Corey. I live in Lawton, Oklahoma where I work in IT for a local bank and attend school full time. I also am a single mother to a 3 year old wild man and a mini-pig named Randolph :) I sit behind computers all day and my department loves food too much but last summer I decided to get in control. I lost some weight and then abandoned my plan for a heavy course load in the fall. I picked it back up this January and have been working to lose weight and keep my diet under control. Since January, I have lost 20 pounds the unhealthy way (diet pills, water, and 500 calorie diet). Although new clothes makes me feel great, I would feel much better if I could tone up and gain some strength. I have absolutely no idea where to start as far as the gym, and am looking for quick and easy recipes/snacks so I can actually stick to my plan. Well this is all I can think of for now, good night!

Jediknightingale

Elf- Ranger

STR: 2 DEX: 2 STA: 1 CON: 3 WIS: 3 CHA: 4

Sweat is fat crying

first off welcome to the community! secondly, you need to ditch the pills and up the calories substantially. 1200 calories seems to be the generally accepted BARE MINIMUM to be healthy...though you'll likely need more than that esp if you are working out. anything less your body usually thinks it's starving.

so, where to go from here?

1) just eat what you want when you want it. and use a website like sparkpeople.com to track what you eat. i'd recommend doing this for a week or two to get an idea of where you are. look at things like how many grams of protein you get, how many carbs, and how many fats. also, look at your overall calories...and how many servings of fruits and veggies.