Alanna Takes a Walk

Alanna

Hiya… I’m a little late, but since I have a new goal it’s time for another challenge :). For those who don’t know me, I’m a grad student and powerlifter. I haven’t been around the past few challenges since I’ve been struggling with some chronic health issues that flared up in September. For the most part I’ve maintained my NF-inspired habits, but there are a few things I want to focus on for the next 22 days.

Goal 1: 10,000+ steps, as measured by my Fitbit, each day. This is the new goal and, as evidenced by my title, the focus for this challenge. I’m holding on to a bunch of extra weight because of all of the endocrine issues, and I need to find a way to shift it without having my body flip out because I’m asking too much of it or cutting calories too low. So… lots of walking. To give an idea of where I am now, since my work is pretty sedentary and I bike more than walk, I’ve been averaging ~5,000 steps/day before this.

Grading: A = 21+ days, B = 19-20 days, C = 17-18 days

Goal 2: Take all the supplements, and take them at the right time (I’m pretty good about this, but sometimes miss my afternoon/dinner supplements).

Grading: A = <=3 misses, B = <= 6 misses, C = <= 9 misses

Goal 3: Have regular Epsom salt baths (~3x/week).

Grading: A = 9+ baths, B = 7-8 baths, C = 5-6 baths

LUYL Goal: Meditate every day. I’ve mostly been using the Stop, Breathe, Think app to track this.

Grading: A = 21+ days, B = 19-20 days, C = 17-18 days