• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

fleaball

Fleaball: Battle Kitten Rising

As I post this, there are 116 days until I do a Spartan Sprint with couple of other Nerds, because peer pressure. I'm looking forward to it but I'm also dreading it at the moment because while I don't expect to destroy it as a newb, I am literally in the worst shape of my life right now. tl;dr shit happened and it felt like everything got out of control. And then I snapped and decided fuck it, I'm taking back control.  There are still a lot more question marks in my life than I'd like, but now that my first year of grad school has wrapped up, it's time to get cracking!

Goal 1: Spartan prep 

• c25k Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday
  • YAYOG Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday
  • Continue ankle rehab: alphabets, 4 resistance band exercises twice a day

Goal 2: Eat like a grownup

• Limit eating out/takeout to twice a week
  • Eat 1 vegan meal per day
  • Try a new tofu recipe every week because there's too much of it in my pantry

Goal 3: Act like a grownup

• Ease bedtime back by 20 minutes each week so I'm going to bed no later than 10:30 by the end of the challenge
  • Get out of bed when the alarm goes off instead of dicking around on my phone for half an hour
  • Go to bed when I feel tired instead of staying up for no reason
  • Spend at least half an hour a day looking for jobs and send out at least four two resumes every week

Goal 4: Chill the fuck out

• Meditate every morning
  • Write in journal 3 times a week
  • Drink green tea or hot water with lemon instead of coffee, except on days I have to be up/especially conscious super early

Subject to change. Clearly I picked up a case of "do ALL the things!"

Fancy spreadsheet

• Like 12

Bonus goals:

• do yoga
  • spend 20 minutes a day working on Spanish, French, or Arabic
    • watch TV/movies in one of the the above languages wherever possible