• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Owlet

Harder Better Faster Stronger: The Owlet Edition

Harder Better Faster Stronger!

a great song for working out to, and also what I'm aspiring to!

Looks like I'm going with a Daft Punk theme this time around lol. Better find a picture, hmmmm...

matthias-clamer_daft-punk-cocktails-3.jp

An interesting take on the classic beach body, but since it's mid-winter here the clothing is about right ;) Anyway, the point is I'm going to work out like a machine while it's cold and miserable so by the time summer rolls around I can lounge around drinking cocktails with umbrellas (let's be honest, it'll probably be a beer, slightly warm, with sand in it.) Actually this outfit will probably still be appropriate in summer, my city isn't exactly renowned for it's summers. Or beaches for that matter. I'm getting very off track. I'm not good at themes ok.

Main Quest: as mentioned before, become Harder, Better, Faster and Stronger! The last few challenges have been more about life goals, less about fitness, and I'm feeling the itch to get back into challenging myself physically. Much progress was made in the life area but I need a break. No doubt life will throw something in my path but at least I can try and focus on the physical for a bit!

Fitness Goals: (Faster Stronger! Literally!)

• Complete 1 bodyweight workout per week, with increases in reps or difficulty each week
  • Complete 1 workout incorporating 'animal movements' (Gold Medal Bodies) per week, increase difficulty
  • Handstand practice 5 days per week, 10 minutes (planking, wall stands to start with)
  • 1 yoga session per week, either guided or using a video at home
  • 1 run per week, unless it literally rains every day (not impossible at this time of year)
  • Research new workouts, exercises etc, find yoga videos/programs 

Diet Goals: (Harder! As in, less fluff more buff)