Crew of the Aluminum Falcon

DarK_RaideR

Thanks for setting this up guys! I was thinking we needed to do this this morning.

Should we start with some introductions?

My name's Blonde-E, I'm a 26 year old female engineer. I'm married to one evil genius who plays with lasers all day. We have two cats, though I am the crazy cat lady. I consider myself a polymath (how's that total nerdom?) and love to learn new things and talk about all subjects. But I fail most basic nerd standards (ie video games and fantansy/science fiction details) however I can appreciate the passion for them. 

Looking forward to rocking this challenge with the gallant crew!

• Like 2

Life is 10% what happens to you, and 90% how you react to it - Charles Swindoll

Current Challenge

Typos? - I blame the phone

Heyo! Thanks for the intro @Blonde-E!  It sounds like we have a lot in common in terms of jobs and kitties :]

I'm a 28 year old physicist/project manager.  My boyfriend and I have three special needs cats - one of which is only missing an eye and is slightly blind in the other eye so she's the least special-needs out of the bunch and is actually pretty normal.  I proudly identify as a crazy cat lady - no shame.  We also have four snakes.  I'm currently part time getting my PhD in physics (right now I have only my masters) while I'm working full time. My driving force behind fitness is I want to lift all the heavy things, and hike all of the places. I belong to a bunch of nerdoms, my favourites being (in no particular order) Doctor Who, Borderlands, Kingdom Hearts, Battlestar Galactica, Batman (+ DC comics in general), Dark Tower, Harry Potter, Buffy and Supernatural.

• Like 2