Traxex runs away from the new school year

Traxex

I'm still new and people don't really know me but we're getting there. Here's a tidibit about me: I'm a high school teacher. (cue: Ohhhhhhh *that's* why she has so much time to futz around this forum). 

giphy.gif

My 10 week summer break ends August 12th. I will not squander the last days of my break. 

I lost 6 pounds the first 5 weeks of summer vacation, and then I backslid and I've gained back a few this past week after visiting my parents/grandparents. No, no no. 

giphy.gif

So here we go with my first official challenge!

Challenges: 

Diet

giphy.gif

• Stick to 21DF 4x a week
    • [++++|++++|++++|++++]
  • (4 = Poor; 8 = Fair; 12 = Good; 16+ = Excellent)

Fitness

the simpsons reaction lisa simpson season 6 lisa

• Lift 2x a week
    • [++|++|++|++]
  • Run 2x a week 
    • [++|++|++|++]
  • (2 = Poor; 4 = Fair; 6 = Good; 8+ = Excellent)

Level up life

tumblr_nabog4Rwhs1qh59n0o1_500.png

• Meditate 3x a week (this is the hard one) Yoga 3x a week -- I did yoga today while sore from lifting and realized how badly I need it. 
    • [+++|+++|+++|+++]
  • ( 3 = Poor; 6 = Fair; 8 = Good; 12+ = Excellent)

LOOT

Screen-Shot-2014-09-30-at-11.24.28-PM.pn

I've got some benchmarks above, but I think I'll run this on a weighted percentage.

giphy.gif

Oh yeah... 100%+? Go ahead and pick any two, baby. You earned it! 

7e0258b7fb5ed4302ed7e4f08a71cc0f.jpg

• Like 10

Level 2 Drow Ranger

I walk alone, but the shadows are company enough.

1 hour ago, Maddie Hatter said:

Nice setup & love the use of Ms. Krabappel. She was always my favorite character and what I would imagine if I ever became a teacher for students. Good luck this Challenge period!

Thanks!! I don't smoke, but my coffee cup in my hand is my signature look now ;)

1 hour ago, detivel said:

Good luck!

Thanks! 

17 minutes ago, whitedhairedwolf said:

Sounds good! I'll be following along. :)

Hooray! \o/

• Like 1

Level 2 Drow Ranger