Hi People,

This is my first time interacting with the forums here. I've read through a lot of NF, and really like the philosophy and theme, but never really got to be part of the community because, honestly, I'm a bit of a solo-flier type, and it's never really been my way to reach out for help...but I think I need it.

I used to be quite the fatty. I ate fast food, was sedentary, and at one time weighed about 235lbs at 5'10". I had high blood pressure in my 20s, and it wasn't pretty. My doc said I had to do something. I hated working out, and it's much easier for me to change what I eat than cut back on the amount of what I eat, so...

I became a vegetarian, and without any extra effort I lost like 20lbs. My blood pressure and cholesterol also leveled out, again, with no effort.  Six months or so later, I took to bike riding and yoga because I could do them on my own without a gym (and because I have asthma so really high impact stuff is hard), and I lost another 20lbs...195 was my lowest in my adult life. I then got hit by a car when biking, wrecked my bike, got sedentary, and gained back that last 20.