Last challenge went so-so for me.  I have been doing really well in terms of continuing on with what habits I have built up for a while now, but I can't help but feel like I am coasting.  I have 5 weeks to finish (i.e. start and finish) real training for the PL comp at CAAAAAAAMMMPPP! I've been powerlifting for almost 2 years now, but due to some unrelated injuries, some emotion stuffs, and a bit of just general slacking I have not progressed nearly as far as I would want to by now.  I regularly deload or don't increase my weights when I'm feeling meh and just don't really push myself, in addition to cutting back from lifting 3x/week to 2x/week since I started a rowing program.  I tried to ramp it back up to 3x/week last challenge but it just didn't work out because reasons.  I also have been eating TERRIBLY.  Well OK, not really that bad, but it most definitely cannot be classified as "eating clean" and I think this has been making my attempts at kicking more butt harder since my fuel source has been subpar.  I even had a short moment of whininess where I tried to convince myself there wasn't enough time to train for the PL comp and I should just not do it.  But that was brief, and I quickly convinced myself of otherwise.  If it gets to be time for camp and I'm not feeling it, I'll assess the situation then.  But for now I'm going to train HARD up until the last minute!

How am I going to train hard you ask?  I'm going to become a robot!

tumblr_m4lhleUGQI1rn95k2o1_500.gif