Leslie Knoping This.

durfette

CHALLENGE III

The one where I am done putting up with the current version of myself. 

nNU2xhDJgN3fW.gif

A quick recap about me:

I love reading.

I am a scientist. 

Leslie Knope is my spirit animal.

I have a frustrating foot injury.

I struggle with anxiety / depression / whathaveyou.

I need to stop eating all the sugar.

I'm struggling to get pregnant

and believe my unhealthy habits are part of the problem. 

I have probably ~30lbs to lose

And those adipose's days are NUMBERED. 

I'm a little late posting, but it's mostly lack of time.

I took Week Zero to test out some goals and try out what might or might not work

And I think this challenge is going to be the best one of all!

For this challenge, I'm done listening to the inner mean girl untethered to reality. I want to show myself compassion and love, so I'm going to have that be a driving force in this challenge....while I majorly overhaul my eating habits. I feel like my other challenges have been mental warm-ups, and with the fear of PCOS and other hormonal and physical issues preventing me from having babies, I feel ready to rise and roar to take on my dysfunctional relationship with food. This time definitely feels different for I am armed with one hell of a WHY, I have a sweet friend who struggles with similar stuff working out with me and pursuing similar diet and lifestyle goals, and I have the resources I need to succeed (YOU AMAZING PEOPLE, a therapist, a steady schedule, a rockin' husband).

So here they are:

Diet:

• follow adjusted 21 Day Fix diet (basically just following the red, green, purple, and yellow guidelines)
  • If a treat is desired, it must be dark chocolate or Halo Top ice cream
  • Options of treats with friends, as long as you're present and not crazy about it.
  • MEAL PREP MEAL PREP MEAL PREP
  • Create a physical collection of healthy go-to recipes 

Fitness (less emphasis, more of the same, much less rigid)