Hi Rebels,

Just a quick headsup that I've arrived on these boards. There is a certain something that makes me prefer oldstyle boards to facebook groups. The pace is lower, and messages are being preserved and not just shoved to the bottom of the pile within hours because of "hey, look at this monkey eating a banana while waterskieing".

I've been pacing the perimeter of these boards since a few months. Since I often keep to myself, I started by joining the academy, am currently reading Steve's book, and generally doing my own thing. After several years of chronic illness that came from a bout of mononucleosis that I treated with caffeine for the first several months (spoiler: that doesn't work) until I completely totalled my health. I'm blessed with a GP that combines alternative and regular approaches and in januari she gave me green light to start exercising and eating on a caloric deficit again. It was needed, because I'd inflated to a startling 138 kilo's on 163 cm in the last years (mono messes up your liver, which messes up your metabolism, but eating loads of cheese and cookies didn't help either). I know that I fair well on a paleo-ish diet so I've dusted off my knowledge and started experimenting with cool recipes again. I'm working out 4 times a week since januari, currently on a upper-lower split, mostly freeweights, but some machines and bodyweight exercises are in it too.

I track my food using the weightwatchers app that emphasises high-protein too, so that works out for now. I've started tracking macro's for a few weeks now too, just to get a better insight on what I'm chomping down each day.

Since januari I've lost more than 28 kilo's already. I don't have a goalweight perse, but I figure that I'll be fine when I get around the 75 kilo'ish area. Fatpercentage and wellbeing will be the determining factors though.