• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Socksy

Beginner Level 1 Challenge

Hello everyone! I'm new here, and I'm going to be turning my life around. I've been doing it off and on for a few years now, not really making progress and even going way too far backwards in progress. When I was approaching 280 lbs, I came to the conclusion that I am a dumb. I stuck to a strict calorie-counting diet and started training for a 5k, but then hit a horrible stint where my back and limbs decided "Nah, this progress thing is the pits." and proceeded to mess up. Constant stiff back and back pain, plus pain around my hips, made the 3x/week 5k training so painful that my motivation died and I stagnated ever since.

But, I'm at 215 lbs now, which is nice. Going to finally break out of that stagnation now with this 4-week challenge; or, I suppose, 1 1/2 week challenge.

Diet

• Eat a vegetable with one meal every day
  • Reduce fast food consumption by 50%

Fitness

• Complete the NF bodyweight workout at least 1x a week

Level Up Your Life

• Go to bed 10 minutes earlier each week

I put them in my character profile, too!

Hey!

Welcome to the challenge, and good luck for the last parts of it!

Those look like some really good challenges, and I hope they go well for you. 

How are you planning on tracking your progress, and are you going to give yourself any rewards?

On 10/15/2016 at 8:23 AM, IAmInfinite said:

Hey!

Welcome to the challenge, and good luck for the last parts of it!

Those look like some really good challenges, and I hope they go well for you. 

How are you planning on tracking your progress, and are you going to give yourself any rewards?

So far I'm using the character sheet on Nerd Fitness to track things - I'm not sure if there's a better way to go about it. Nor what I could do for rewards. 

If the character sheet is working for you, then go for it!