Need all the help in the world..

CoachG

Hey guys,

new to the website but everything looks awesome. I've just recently started trying to turn my life around. I'm 6 foot and 320 pounds. At the weight it's hard to believe but I'm semi athletic, can move decent, and love to be active. I recently moved and joined a CrossFit gym after been away from it for 3 years. Starting at 3 times a week but going to 4 next month. I know the exercise isn't going to be what helps me the most. I need to eat better and I'm going to! Looking for some advice. I'm a grad student and have a full time job in retail, for now, but I'm wanting to clean up my food intake. I eat like garbage now. It's awful. Eat out way to often. Just comes so convenient when you're on the go. Any tips would be helpful! 

Thanks,

Garrett

Meal prep once a week.  Really simple things.  Tossing a bunch of seasoned chicken breasts in the oven takes ~5 minutes, then you can do homework/other things while they cook.  Steam-in-the-microwave veggies are a lifesaver, also fast and healthful.  I like making large batches of rice as well and separating them out into portions to freeze in plastic baggies (it freezes well for multiple months!).  If you put those three things together, you've got a good square meal.  Also, hard-boiled eggs.  And anything you can throw in the crock pot to cook while you're out and then eat for several days is super too.  It's not great for variety, but it'll save you money, time, and empty calories.

🎪current challenge🎪

challenge archive: 19181716 | 15 | 14 | 13 | 12 | 11 | 10 | 9 | 8 | 7 | 6 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 2 | 1

instagram | goodreads

"Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world." - Voltaire