I've known about this site for barely 24 hours and I love everything about it so far. It has two things I've been missing from my attempts to get in shape: a support system and a straightforward, no-nonsense attitude.

So...hi! I'm a financial analyst from Quincy, MA who thinks of life in gaming terms. Currently all my physical attributes are under-leveled and I'm looking to change that : ) I've struggled mightily in the past with my cyclical weight; in ten years I've gone from 235 lbs to 178, back up to 228, and then down to 185. This year I've watched my weight (and waistline) slowly expand yet again, but I'm determined to put in the work required to stop this cycle once and for all.

I'm not looking for six-pack abs; if I can get rid of the stomach bulge I've had since basically sixth grade, I'll be happy. I consider myself a well-rounded person, but that won't be true until I become a little less, well, round : )

Thanks for your support! If you have questions, ask away. Also, Piercewise is my e-moniker of choice; if you see it on another site, there's a good chance it's me!

Piercewise

Human Adventurer, Level 1

Current Quest: Adventure Time

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

STR: 2 DEX: 1 STA: 3 CON: 3 WIS: 4 CHA: 2

May those who accept their fate be granted happiness; may those who defy their fate be granted glory.

@Dustmite My biggest physical activity in the past has been jogging; I recently moved to an apartment complex that has a small room with several treadmills, so that's become easy to manage even without a gym membership. Now that the weather's nice I've been walking the last 2 miles home from work instead of taking the bus, but I consider that more of a "healthy alternative" than a real workout. I'm also always up for a game of touch football, but haven't had many opportunities recently. It looks like Nerd Fitness has quite a presence in this area, so maybe a future meetup is in order?