CheshireMoon's First Challenge

CheshireMoon

Hello, I just discovered NF and am excited to get started.  This will technically be a five week challenge with this week being "week 0".

38 year old female

Diet

1. Log all food for the month in MFP.

2. Lose 2 pounds.

3. Research ways to incorporate more protein into my diet without going over my calories.

Fitness

4. Begin a bodyweight strength program (3 days per week).

Life

5. Successfully finish this semester at college!

1 research paper

3 tests

6 finals

I've been working on my diet over at MFP for the last three months and have currently lost 9 of the 20 pounds needed to get back to my goal weight.  However, I haven't done any exercises for the past two years due to serious illness (and very sporadically prior to that due to multiple injuries).  Lv 1 "Novice" doesn't cut it, its probably more like Lv -2 "Invalid".  Still, things have stabilized and I'm feeling pretty good about what I can acomplish right now.

Thanks, and good luck to everyone on their challenges!

https://www.nerdfitness.com/character/143414

• Like 1

CheshireMoon

Gnome Rebel Lv 3

My Character Page

Current 4 Week Challenge Walk to Mordor 2017

Previous Challenges:

01/2017  12/2016

Welcome to the Rebellion. Don't forget to check in periodically and let us know how you're doing. :) Dropping in on your fellow Rebels helps build accountability too. 

Level 69 Battle Kitten

Profile photo is ancient but I'm too lazy to change it. 

Battle Log | Current Challenge

MyFitnessPal | Fitbit | Duolingo

Ici je vis la vie que j'ai choisie

Je suis partie pour reconstruire ma vie

C'est dit, c'est ainsi

Thank you both!

I've been exploring the forums this week, but with it being the final few weeks of the semester I've been too busy to actually post anything.  Still, two tests are over and I actually got a little research for my paper done.