Jessebel Enters the Gompa

Jessebel

taktsang_dzong.jpg

2017. The hike to here has been a long one, but I have arrived.

As I follow the path, I seek to find a class with which to align myself. For now, like others have before me, I seek respite in the knowledge and the community of the druids. With your guidance and support, I believe that I can reach the goals set for this cycle.

I typically develop a theme for my challenges, but fail to complete them due to their complexity. This time, I will keep things simple so that my focus can shift from the story to the goals themselves. For this challenge, I will focus on building strength in three areas: Mind, Body, and Will

Strength of Mind

strength-training-for-body-and-mind.jpg

One Mala a Day: Each day, I will complete a mala of Om Mani Padme Hum, or 108 prayers. I am adding this as part of my daily meditation as I build a daily practice.

Tai Chi: I am new to Tai Chi. By the end of the month, I hope to add 10 minutes a day of Tai Chi to my morning routine. Understanding the meaning and purpose of the postures is important to me, so the time can be spent practicing or studying. I am learning this to advance my goal of becoming proficient in Tai Chi.

Strength of Body

imgur-rock-climbing-larger-size.png

Rock Climbing: I will climb at least once per week. I am pursing this goal to advance my quarterly goal of climbing 5.6+ with ease.

Walk: I will walk to the Prancing Pony (135 miles). This is a way point on the road to Rivendell (quarterly goal) and the first leg on my journey to Mordor.

Water: I will drink at least 32oz of water a day. I am pursuing this goal to advance my goal of making water my primary beverage by the end of the year.

Sleep: I will sleep at least 8 hours per night. I am pursuing this goal to advance my goal of establishing a healthy sleep routine.

Strength of Will

EmilysQuotes.Com-strength-physical-capac