Dagger Shifts Priority Temporarily

Dagger

Happy 2017, everyone!

A new year is upon us and I have made a list of my 2017 goals, which you can find on my mostly dormant battle log.

I've decided to call 2017 "The Year of Fitness" (yes, capitalization is needed!).

That means that fitness will always be my first/main goal for each challenge.

Also, a little about me:

• I found NF in April/May 2016 by reading Steve's book
  • I've been doing challenges since June last year
  • Last year I found a purpose for my life: becoming a nomad, aka go long term traveling. I am still setting this up. I have a house to sell, stuff to cull, things to do, and people to tell. This is generally my second focus/goal of each challenge
  • I'm a writer (fiction) by profession and have two short stories coming out in anthologies in March and May (all the pubs for this year that I know about so far, hoping for more sales!)
  • I'm Swedish, but speak English fluently if that wasn't evident

Eeeeh... That is enough. You can find links to my original introduction post and other important forum threads in my signature.

Onward to discussing goals and such for this challenge!

~*~*~*~*~*~

The priority shift this challenge is that Studying will take priority over Becoming Nomadic stuff. This is because I have such a mountain of study stuff.

raw

My main objective is to work on not getting overwhelmed with the study stuff I have to do. I've had similar work loads in the past and gotten completely burned out by it. I've worked on energy and emotion management since then though and hope I can stay emotionally stable and keep from getting exhausted. Basically I want to skip this stage (ignore the text):

raw

Fitness

I'll have two goals here. For me, fitness is both movement and nutrition/eating/dieting (as in what I eat, not going on a diet).