[Sylvaa] Intention

Sylvaa

cf1248dd3e428730b406f87b69484dea.jpg

A little about me:

Spoiler

Good morning (here at least)!

I am Sylvaa. I'm 34, a mother of four, and a coffee addict. Before finding Nerd Fitness, I lost 75 pounds through small changes (like cutting out soda and daily movement). But I needed more and the internet came to the rescue and here I am! I work as a medical consultant (which is a shiny way to say analyst), which means my job is about 80% travel. This has created some challenges when trying to figure out a diet and exercise plan that works well for me. It's still in process.

My overall goal isn't a weight goal (although I would be happy with another 10 - 15 pounds lost), but an active goal. I want to be prepared for anything. I like being active, I like doing physical things. So I want to be prepared for any challenge that comes my way with minimal training. I like challenging myself and I think it is amazing what our bodies can do. 

Last year, I helped some NF friends complete their first Spartan and it was amazing. I want to be a role model for my children and for others to say, you can do it too. 

What I've learned through 2016:

• I do not have a good support system. My family does not share my enthusiasm for working out, eating healthy, or being active. This makes it difficult for me when I am home. One of my major goals through 2017 is to find a way to balance this.
  • I have trouble staying focused with a program. I want to be able to do all the things, however I am not good at continuing to commit to a solid schedule. One of my major goals through 2017 is to either complete a program or stick with an ongoing program for >30 days. 
  • I need to work on social mana. I have no local friends. Actually, I have very few friends anyway, and like zero that I can call up at a moment's notice to do anything. Not knocking internet friends, but sometimes, you just want to grab a cup of coffee with someone.