Hello My Fellow Nerds!

Greetings!

I am into ALL THE THINGS!

For work, I am a scientist. The rest of my time is spent with leading stuff at my church, running, karate, music (I sing and play guitar), photography, writing, reading, and travel. I have interests in practically anything outdoorsy (from hiking and horseback riding to whitewater rafting and archery), but don't have a ton of extra time to pursue those things except on vacation. So far I've been to 11 countries and way too many states, and have studied several languages (though I wouldn't consider myself fluent in any except English). Oh, and if you bring up anything Harry Potter, Star Wars, Sailor Moon, or Chuck, I will love you forever. ;) My alter ego is Sarah Walker from Chuck.

Goals... my fitness goals are to continue advancing in rank in karate, and get faster in running. I am considering adding in strength training, so I would be a total noob in that area. I'm also considering a sprint tri, just to shake things up. And maybe parkour, because it looks awesome. Life goals... I am looking at the possibility of moving to another state this year, and moving to another country within a few more years. Life is too short to not go adventuring. :D 

Nice to meet you all!

• Like 3

Hey hey! What kind of science do you do? Man, you're doing all of the things I want to do! I'm currently trying to teach myself tagalog, play the guitar, and am saving up to go to Colorado!

I'm looking forward to seeing you on the forums

sent from my phone whilst exploring new dungeons

Level 25 Final Fantasy Rebel

My Epic Quest | My Journey | Currently on the Trial of Orthos
Str: 60 | Dex: 23 | Sta: 66 | Con: 28 | Wis: 55 | Cha: 14

Goals for 2021:

Spoiler
  • Build my brother a Destiny 2 Lamp
  • Learn how to do a Handstand
  • Play 1 song on the acoustic guitar
  • Clean up the Christmas Decorations and finish setting up my apartment (hang things up, plus some other few things that need to be organized)