Once upon a time there was a lanky linguistics student who dreamed of becoming more disciplined, stronger, more responsible, and living life to its fullest. He traveled alone for many moons, culling many bad habits and cultivating a jogging practice throughout the summer. However, when university started he began to regain these retched habits; smoking, drinking, junk food, sleeping in.
Until one day, the student decided to quit these unhealthy tendencies, and whilst roaming the plains of the Internet he stumbled upon NerdFitness!

So here I am!
My name is Mallorey. I'm a 20 year old guy, and I'm a first year linguistics student in Orléans, France. I'm not too sure what I want to say... I was hoping to make some grandiose introduction but yeah... here I am! 

I've struggled a lot with some mental health issues, which kind of manifested in binge drinking, smoking, etc. and also quite a sedentary lifestyle. I've come to find to a continuous exercise regime really does help me feel better. 

Nice to meet you all! :D:D:D

• Like 1

Welcome to the Rebellion!

You have actually arrived at the perfect time! The last 4-week challenge is just finishing up, and the new one will begin in one week. If you look here, you'll see some examples of what you can put into your first challenge (but they are just suggestions; you can do whatever is important to you). Of course, you don't have to do a challenge to hang around with us, but I find them very motivating! :)

You mention that you are currently pretty sedentary. What sort of activity/exercises are you interested in?

• Like 1

Thank you Julie!

Well I'd like to get back into running since I find it quite meditative when I was doing 50km weeks last summer, and I would also like to try yoga for the same reason. I feel exercise clears my head a lot :)