Wolfen Strengthens His Chakras

For this challenge, I am trying something new. I've been meditating for a few years now but never worked mindfully within chakra healing. In light of some recent life stress, I think this is a needed experiment. I'll have some fun along the way, too, by channeling some Avatar: The Last Airbender characters, as well as other bits of fun.

Chakra Challenge

Practice at least one from each of the following daily:

Roots.jpg

Root (Earth/Red) Chakra:

• Grounding exercises: walk barefoot outside, feel the earth beneath your feet, sit or squat on the ground, sit beneath a tree and imagine connecting deep into the earth the way a trees roots connect to the earth.
  • Kundalini yoga; standing poses such as mountain, warrior, etc.
  • Listen to a guided meditation for root chakra or for feeling grounded
  • Eat earthy vegetables from the ground, like potatoes and carrots, as well as animal proteins like red meat and eggs, spices like cayenne or tabasco, and red foods like apples and beets.
  • Drink dandelion root tea

original.gif

Sacral (Water/Orange) Chakra:

• Practice deep, abdominal breathing exercises such as "breath of fire" or WHM breathing.
  • Eat orange colored foods such as an orange or a tangerine
  • Hip/core yoga poses such as cobra, camel, etc.
  • Listen to guided meditation for sacral chakra
  • Get near water and/or drink plenty of water; go for a swim if you can

bananas-925216.jpg

Vitality (Fire/Yellow) Chakra:

• Kundalini and abdominal/core poses, as well as abdominal breathing exercises (breath of fire, WHM).
  • eat yellow foods (bananas, lemons, sunflower seeds, yellow peppers.
  • Drink tea with ginger, chamomile, or mint.
  • Listen to a guided meditation for solar plexus/vitality chakra

1474887049_2369.gif

Heart (Green) Chakra:

• Bikram yoga and poses that open up the chest/heart
  • Open up your heart: express love, kindness, gratitude, and trust to others, even complete strangers.