Hey! Nice to meet you.

I used to frequent this forum a few years back. I learned a lot and got ton of inspiration from the awesome users of this site. However, in the end my laziness was my undoing. I wasn't lazy in training, that was totally fine! I was, however, lazy in actually logging on and updating my progress.

I've completely forgotten the username I operated under and I don't even know what email I used for it, but I guess that's okay! I'm treating this as a fresh start.

So, I do a range of stuff. I lift weights in the morning and either do gymnastics or bouldering in the evening. I also like training my grip strength; currently attempting the No.2 Captains of Crush Gripper. During academic term time you can find me fencing, as a lot of my good friends are into the sport. I'm severely allergic to cardio, but I try and squeeze in some running and swimming when I can.

I'm currently studying mathematics and theoretical physics at university; this takes up the bulk of my time and money. I started programming last summer after teaching myself Python, so naturally I spend a lot of time crying because I can't figure out bugs. When I'm not doing academic stuff, I draw and play guitar. I'm also in love with traditional strategy games and I've spent a lot of (read: too much) time playing them. My favourite game is Shogi (Japanese chess), which is where my username comes from.

ryuo.png.85f9d64a31b2269c9816b430787bc866.png

Ryūō, or Dragon King. The strongest piece in Shogi.

I don't need motivation. I think I've got that bit nailed down.

I'm here because I want to be inspired. This is the most diverse fitness community I've ever seen, what with the awesome class system. There's a whole bunch of hard working, driven people on this site and I think I can learn a lot from all of you.

Looking forward to training with you all,

Ryu0h.

• Like 5

Challenges:

Current |