Hey y'all

I've been a member of NF since 2013 but I usually stick to the Facebook group. Well, I introduced a friend to NF last night and we decided we're going to rock the next challenge together. Since I've hardly ever been active on the boards over the past four years, and because people change over time, I figure I might as well reintroduce myself. I used to be "salambander" but I've been using that name since I was 14 and I'm a little tired of it. 

me%20and%20ben.jpg

I'm a kindergarten teacher in China, and I review books on my blog in my free time so that I can read for free. I'm into scifi (these days the Expanse, Legion and Black Mirror are my favourites although I'm pretty happy with the new season of Doctor Who). My non-NF Texan fiance is a gamer, and I dabble in a bit of Stardew Valley and some Lego games but never very seriously. I do counted cross stitch, knitted a 14ft Doctor Who (Tom Baker) scarf, and I have been an expat since I was 3 years old so home is... somewhere. I like art and making stuff.

rafting.jpg

I was born in Johannesburg, grew up in Mauritius, lived in South Korea where I met my Texan (on a trip to Japan) and we moved to China together so he could teach music. He proposed last spring in Malaysia. I've eaten a lot of really weird food (including bullfrog, live sea urchin, dog, duck intestine, cow butt, silkworm pupae, mopani worms, warthog (YUM), and crocodile). I speak English, French, basic Korean and toddler Chinese. Working on my Texan metaphors, and sweating for the wedding dress (date to be determined). 

scuba%20diving.jpg

• Like 5

Level 1 Dwarven Ranger

STR 0 | DEX 0 | CON | STA 0 | WIS 0 |CHA 0 

Battlelog | NF Character Sheet Template 2.0 (stats system) | NF Character Sheet Template v3.0 (XP system)

(File > Make a Copy), enter your own details, track everything in one place. Please PM me if you have any questions or ideas.