Working Through the Problem

Every day now feels like it ends in failure. I keep having great intentions on Monday and by Wednesday, I'm messed up. My general goal is to hit the gym 5 days a week, with 4 times being my minimum. Lately, it's been hard to just go 1 time a week. I know I always feel best when I get done with a workout, but I just feel blah.

Food has been okay, but yesterday I f'ed up. I ate pizza and brownies instead of my standard dinner (I mean, better than my old self, which would have eaten dinner too). Overall, I know it couldn't have been more than 1000 calories (haven't tracked it yet).

My downfall began in March. I reached 280, which was a huge milestone for me. It was the weight I graduated high school with. I slowed down from five days a week to three-four days/wk at the gym, and my meal plan relaxed a little bit to allow for whatever vegetables (rather than just broccoli) and to eyeball the chicken. I even let myself substitute the carb sometimes, for something else.

In May, I hit 250. That was another huge milestone. It was the weight my brother was. I felt that once I hit that weight I was not as abnormal in size and I no longer felt disgusting. My drive virtually dropped. I'm no longer odd. Sure, it'd be cool to reach sexy, but it's not as strong a drive as losing the "disgusting" self I was before. I'm still fat, but nowhere near where I was. I'm sticking mostly to the meal plan, but every day 200-400 extra calories slip in, cutting my deficit to nearly zero. This is bad.