My First Challenge

BP88

I'm Billy and I'm brand new to NF. I joined a few weeks ago and have never posted before, but I was excited to try a 4 week challenge and was hoping that by posting my challenge and continuing to update regularly, it will keep me accountable to follow through on it. I thought the challenge started today, but it looks like I was a week early! Having said that, I was mentally ready to go, so I'm posting it anyway.

Quest 1: Do NF Body weight workout 1A/1B 3X a week until I'm ready to move on. Both me and my wife will be doing this together, and we're both excited to be doing something active again workout wise.

Quest 2: Complete the 30 day walking challenge. I did the 7 days in a row, and as of right now I've done 15 days in a row. I'm going to start back at 1 for the challenge, and I can already tell that after a few weeks its starting to become a habit. I'm hoping that at the end of the challenge it is completely a habit.

Quest 3: Follow my wife's eating plan for 30 days straight. She has lost a lot of weight doing the curves diet, and I'm going to do that with her and just modify for me to get a few more calories. I want to track my food in MyFitness Pal every day (I've never been able to do that before consistently) to start trying to understand my diet better. I need to do my before measurements (Ive been avoiding this!) as well. Finally, I'm going to make it my goal to not weigh for an entire month on the challenge. This actually might be the hardest part for me because in the past, I have been obsessed with weighing and it was always great until i inevitably had a bad day, and the number on the scale would cause me to spiral out of control and lose whatever progress I made. So I'm staying away from it for a whole month to see if it helps.