Forums are back in action! ×

Here comes a new challenger!

Hi guys,

I can't tell you how happy I am to be here.

For a very long time I've been looking for the right community and the right workout for me, and I think I've finally found it here.

Thing is, I've been browsing the forums and I see people using all those words that sound like gibberish to me : I'm below the newbie level when it comes to the stats, cardio/heart percentages, diet numbers... Where did you learn all this jargon without being a pro nutritionist or trainer?

Training just feels like rocket science to me (for now), and I would like to change that while I start Steve's Beginner workout. I intend on starting next week.

I am a 5'4, avg. 50kgs (sorry guys I only know the metric system, but google tells me it means 110 pounds) guy and would like to bulk a little. My primary goal is to attain 60 kgs (132 pounds) and in muscle if possible, lol. I am a software/web developer and a half-nerd/half-autistic-when-listening-to-music hybrid.

My main objective is indeed to get fitter but also to prove to myself I can undertake something and REALLY do it. It would be a great encouragement for me to show the same perseverance with my other, more nerdy side-projects.

So yeah if you have any suggestions (even as to what kind of sportswear are best for starting my workout - yeah, I'm that ignorant, people!!!) well, I'd love to hear them!

In exchange, I can give you tips if you happen to travel to a place I've been to, as I had my little share of traveling! (nothing comparable to Steve tho, *sigh*) :P

Besides, I'm also looking forward to meet you all as you seem to be quite the fun bunch!

And one last word, please forgive my english as it is not my mother tongue!

That's all folks! Take care.

- Rocky Raccoon

Hey Rocky, Welcome!

I can't speak for everyone else here, but I've learned all my fitness and health jargon by reading articles and searching terms I don't understand.