Forums are back in action! ×

WELCOME, BLUE KNIGHT!

Uh, hi all!

Figured I'd draw upon Gauntlet : Dark Legacy for my introduction, especially since I plan to spec Warrior class all the way XD

My story is probably one you have heard before, but it goes like this:

I played basketball in high school and through college, and didn't really worry about what I ate. I was active enough that I was able to burn off any of the junk food I ate.

I graduated college in 2015, and accepted a job as a software engineer at an insurance company. So of course, I am sitting for 9-10 hours a day for work, and then a good portion of my night is sitting at home playing video games. I have been off and on with dieting and working out since then, usually with me going really intense through it for a couple months, and then slacking off for the next 4 months.

I am 6'5", and now weigh 285 lbs. Just came back from a vacation in the Bahamas, and realized I didn't like what I saw in the vacation pictures. Not only that, but I've been noticing that my stamina is not where it used to be, and even a light jog gets me breathing heavy. The final straw I think for me looking myself in the eye and saying "this has to change" is when I started getting a belly and having that little line of sweat underneath. Ooph, that hit home. Too much information? Probably. but it underlines the exclamation mark that at 26 years old, this is not the foundation I want to have for growing older, and starting a family, with a bunch of little warriors of my own.