Forums are back in action! ×

Morning everyone!

My name is Kristie.  I'm 39 (god, how did that happen?), Canadian, and I work as the resident office administrator for an oilfield company.

I'm a generalist, nerd-wise.  I can't say I'm super interested in most of the nerdy Gold Standards like Star Wars or Star Trek or Doctor Who or any of the rest of it.  That isn't to say I actively dislike them either, I'll watch them if they're on at the same time as the tv (which isn't often!), but television shows and movies aren't my jam.  I like video games, but only ones that have single player campaigns so I don't have to play online and have an easy button because while I enjoy video games, I am not very good at them and have little time or patience for developing that skill! :lol:  I like comic books and was really into Marvel around the time of the Skrull invasion, new X-Force, Joss Whedon's Astonishing X-Men, that rough time period, but sort of slipped away after that because the marketing got so aggressive I was starting to have stress over missing issues (I buy trade paperbacks only) and that isn't good.  I also used to do written online role play but haven't even done that for a while.

I guess I'm an old nerd, now.