Forums are back in action! ×

I am Ironman...

Hello all! I happened to find this site while looking up the paleo diet. I've been lurking for a couple of weeks now and decided to join up. My wife an I have decided to attempt the Paleo diet starting next week.

As for me, I'm 30 years old, and I weigh in at 236lbs. My doctor has been buggin me about my weight and working out has only dropped my weight by about a pound or two. I work as a security officer in downtown Chicago il. I love all kinds of outdoor activities including bikeing, hikeing, disc golf, archery,fishing(hence the first part of my name), and offroading. I love working on my Jeep (hence the last part of my name). I've always been a nerd and a gamer. I was the head of a gaming club when I was in school (that was a long time ago...) and I still play games whenever I can.

As for where I am, Considering the title of this thread, I'll keep myself within the various Ironman suits. Currently I'm at the MK1 stage, Oversized, low energy, and only good for short bursts of activity before crashing into the desert. My goal is to get to the next suit which is the MK2. I invision it as being 30lbs lighter and have more energy. Also it will be gold with hot rod red ;)

a few final details:

Favorite movie: Ironman 2

Favorite TV show: Serenity & Big Bang Theory

Favorite board game: Risk

Favorite video game: Rockband, forza 3, and rapala bass fishing

Favorite book: Terry Brooks Sword of Shenara series.

Favorite Possesion: 89 Jeep Cherokee

Otherwise that's me. Let me know if there is anything else you'd like to know.

Suit Status: Mk1

Well I'll commend you on your book choice, Terry Brooks is a fantastic author I LOVE his work! and I'll also say that theres no better time than now to get you're health and fitness in check. Although I feel obligated to point out that The Avengers was BY FAR the superiour movie of that whole series, as well as being superiour to nearly every other movie ever made.