Forums are back in action! ×

If I sound hyper...

If I sound hyper....I can't help it. I'm really happy to have found this site! Nerds unite!

:WARNING:

Long introduction ahead. Proceed to end if tl;dr

One of my life's goal is to adventure out as much as possible. The goal is vague, but I'm working at it. To be honest, it's not vague at all. It's just a reaaaally extensive bucket list, that would probably go over the character length allowed in this bio if I did decide to detail it all. Either way, before I can do anything "adventurous," I need to LIVE fitness and health. That's why I've decided to joined THE REBELLION.

I'm on board The Rebellion to learn how to "workout." I am an utter beginner at fitness-anything. Heck, I'm new to the concept of "working out". I am in dire need of some organized, regular activity, instead of the spontaneous bursts of hyper-activity I do erratically. All of my activities till now have been play (improvised volleyball, softball, soccer, football, calvinball, etc), play (tag, manhunt, capture the flag, etc) and more play (pokemon, mmorpgs, spinning around in circles on a chair, etc). This playtime is not constant, so that is why I need a plan that'll get me fit and regularly active. I need a workout plan.

My lungs are still fine, but my stamina and strength seriously suck. I need to build endurance, strength, speed, strength, balance and strength. Basically, everything...with a double scoop of strength to top it all off (because I really am that weak right now).