Forums are back in action! ×

Beginning of a better life

Hey everyone, new to Nerd Fitness and just felt like telling about myself a bit.

So I'm 20 years old, still living with my parents (yeah, call it pathetic if you want) I graduated from HS 2 years ago, and we moved the summer after I graduated to Colorado. After we moved, I got pretty lazy. I didn't even really look for a job for probably 6 months. I just sorta bummed it living with my parents living off of what I had saved up. You ask, what about school? I always planned on going to school, but I delayed it. I didn't have a job, didn't have any savings because I bummed it for 6 months. Plus, for the first year in a new state, tuition was off the charts. So I ended up getting a pretty decent job, and have been there for a little over a year now. And once I had a decent job, the idea of school just sorta went out the window for the time being, that delayed me for another year. So recently I decided I need to better my life. I don't want to work where I am at forever. So I enrolled in school for this fall, and now I want to get healthy.