Forums are back in action! ×

Waddup Nerd World :)

Hi Everyone!

My name is Christy (my family calls me Cree), I'm 17, and I am just loving the world of Nerd Fitness! I discovered it a couple days back, and after about two years of online-fitness searching and discovery I am happy to find such an informative site full of such amazing people!

I'm no newbie to the world of fitness; since my freshman year of High School I have been intrigued by health, fitness, and becoming the best athlete and person I could possibly be. I've always been a competitive athlete (Varsity Tennis Captain, Record holding Pole Vaulter in Track & Field, walk-on varsity Lacrosse player) but the lifestyle component of fitness interests me the most. I'd like to major in Health Fitness/ Kinesiology next year in College along with studying Agriculture and Conservation of Natural Resources as well. Basically I want to help make the world and the people on it become as GREAT as they can possibly be :).

I've recently beome a full blown Cavewoman (Paleo style), with the occasional pizza pasta night (dang Italian heritage) but enjoy eating fresh, natural food and believe it is essential to optimal health and happiness. Oh and I also walk around barefoot/ climb trees as much as possible :) I love reading all of Steve/ Staci's posts on the paleo lifestyle and am interested to learn more about how others integrate it into their lives as well!

I've been a distance runner, power lifting lover, Crossfitter, Parkour amature (I have a neighbor who's dad is Spiderman, Mom is a ninja, and who's days consist of flipping over things and playing outside all day, errday), Interval workout addict, and have most recently become obsessed with barefoot training. I've loved every kind of training I've ever done and obviously have a wide variety of interests, but I am really now looking to become faster, stronger, and more agile as opposed to distance training oriented.