Forums are back in action! ×

Charleston, SC -- new nerd checking in!

Hey guys!

I just stumbled across this site Monday. I got the feeling I would be on this site a lot after reading just a few articles, but then I discovered a message board! :emmersed: I haven't actively posted on one of these things since college (eh, that was only about 3 years ago...) but I'm really looking forward to being a part of this community!

A little non-fitness related background -- I'm from Charleston, so I'm pretty sure I'm pre-programmed to love salt water and most things associated with it (surfing, fishing, boating, :hopelessness:biology). I was raised in garages and at race tracks (don't worry, not some street racer boyyeeee :stupid:) and graduated from Clemson in 2008.

I have always been pretty active, but didn't really get heavy into fitness until I started lifting weights and playing sports with my friends in college. I got into probably the best shape of my life by junior year, but an internship in Asheville, NC and poor planning of my senior year course load got me all but out of it.